Skip to main content

NMSU honors faculty for creative scholarly work

NMSU bestowed awards for creative scholarly work on seven faculty members during its spring convocation in January 2023. Elizabeth A. Horodowich (from left), history professor and department head, received the Westhafer Award for Excellence in Research; Bree Lamb, photography assistant professor, and Joshua Clark, ceramics assistant professor, received the Team Research Award; Anna López ’06 ’08, counseling and educational psychology associate professor, received the Dennis Darnall Faculty Achievement Award; Marshall Taylor, sociology assistant professor, received the Early Career Award; Abdessattar Abdelkefi, mechanical and aerospace engineering associate professor, and Stephen Ford Pate-Morales, physics professor, both received the Distinguished Career Award.