Skip to main content

NMSU honors faculty for creative scholarly work, community outreach

NMSU continued its tradition of celebrating academic excellence at the spring 2024 convocation, bestowing several awards for creative scholarly work and community outreach. From left, the award recipients included: Nancy Chanover ’97, astronomy professor; Eric Magrane, geography and environmental studies associate professor; Rebecca Palacios, public health sciences professor; Ross Marks, Creative Media Institute associate professor; Manoj Shukla, plant and environmental sciences professor; Robert B. Young, Chemical Analysis and Instrumentation Laboratory director; Pei Xu, civil engineering professor; Yanyan Zhang, civil engineering associate professor; Huiyao Wang, civil engineering associate professor; Dennis Nicuh Lozada, plant and environmental sciences assistant professor; and Jose Ortega-Carranza, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences research scientist.